February 2, 2022 - Webinars HUJI and the American Association of Jewish Lawyers and Jurists CLE Series HUJI Webinar February 2022

American Friends of the Hebrew University and American Association of Jewish Lawyers and Jurists present a virtual CLE series.

* Attendees in CA, FL, IL, NY, NV, PA will receive one CLE credit per course with reciprocity including AZ, CT, NJ. The current CLE series will continue monthly through 03/02/22. For more information, please visit our website: or contact Laurie Stumboli, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

https://mailchi.mp/afhu/cle5?e=9d025156db

JOIN US ON WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 2: https://www.afhu.org/cle-registration-form/

Heuristics and Biases and Court Decision Making featuring Prof. Doron Teichman
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 at 12 PM PST/2 PM CST/3 PM EST

This talk will present an overview of a wide body of psychological literature documenting the impact of different heuristics and biases on court decisions. Among other things, the talk will discuss how irrelevant factors might impact sentencing decisions and damage awards, how context alters the way judges evaluate the case, and whether factfinders can ignore inadmissible evidence.

REGISTER NOW
 

199 Water Street, 11th Floor, New York, NY 10038

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.       www.afhu.org      212.607.8500
SHOP NOW ON AMAZONSMILE AND SUPPORT AFHU!
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
LinkedIn
Website