July 13, 2021 - Election and the new Israeli government feat. Reuven Hazan HUJ America - Election and the New Israeli Government

View email in your browser : https://mailchi.mp/afhu/reuven-362622?e=9d025156db

 

Israel's 2021 Election and the New Israeli Government
 
Register Here

Please join us for a special program with Hebrew University Professor Reuven Hazan, hosted by AFHU Western Region Vice-Chair, Patty L. Glaser on Tuesday, July 13th at 3pm ET, 2pm CT, and 12pm PT. 


Professor Reuven Hazan holds the Chair in Israeli Democracy and Politics in the Department of Political Science, where he was formerly department chair. His expertise centers on the historical and current analysis of democratic institutions, specifically placing Israeli democracy in perspective. Professor Hazan was closely involved in reforming Israel’s electoral system and continues to advise Israel’s leading politicians on the restructuring of its legislative branch. He collaborates with Israel’s top think tanks, serves as a consultant for several political parties, is often called upon to testify in the Israeli parliament, and has served on the Presidential Commission on the Structure of Government in Israel.

Professor Hazan is a frequent commentator on CNN, FOX, BBC, NPR, and other networks, providing insight into the latest developments in Israeli politics. He has been quoted in magazines such as Time and Newsweek and in newspapers across North America from the Los Angeles Times to the Wall Street Journal.

 

199 Water Street, 11th Floor, New York, NY 10038

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.       www.afhu.org      212.607.8500