May 26, 2021 - Titans of Global Health:global infectious diseases, lessons learned from covid and beyond HUJI American Friends Titans ofGlobal Health - Lessons from covid


View this email in your browser 
Please join the American Friends of the Hebrew University for a special program on Wednesday, May 26th honoring Dr. Anthony Fauci with the Maimonides Award, and Dr. Leonard Schleifer and Dr. George Yancopouloswith the Scopus Award. Learn about the global impact of the Hebrew University’s Kuvin Center for the Study of Infectious and Tropical Diseases and meet a distinguished panel of public health experts in a conversation moderated by Wolf Blitzer, HU alumnus and anchor of CNN’s The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer.
Your participation in Titans of Global Health with a meaningful contribution will honor these luminaries. Donations at all levels will help fund critical research at the Kuvin Center. Donors who give $10,000 or more will be invited to a private “Meet and Greet” with the event co-chairs and will be listed as members of our Benefit Committee. If you make a contribution of $25,000 or more, you will also be invited to an additional VIP event on May 11th and be recognized as a Vice Chair of the event. For more information and details, please contact Michael Zimmerman (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ; 212.607.8504).
Many thanks for your kind consideration,   
Kenneth L. Stein
Co-Chair, Titans of Global Health
AFHU National Board Member
Patricia L. Glaser and Sam Mudie
Goldie Anna Charitable Trust
Sanford and Gabrielle Kuvin Foundation
Guardian Vice Chair
Trustee Vice Chairs
The Stanley, Marion, Paul, & Eddie Bergman Family Foundation
Roberta and Stanley Bogen
Basheva and Murray Goldberg
Henry Schein, Inc.
Mira and Dr. William H. Isacoff
Michele Kuvin Kupfer and Gary Kupfer
Emily and Jeffrey Kuvin
Jeanette Kuvin-Oren and Dan Oren
Harriet Schleifer
Lisa Kuvin Schreier and Benjamin Schreier
Sarah and Andrew Wetenhall
Arda and Alex Yemenidjian
May and Richard Ziman 
Benefit Committee Members*
Gail Berman and Bill Masters
Alexa and Shane Boatright
Erika Brunson
Helen and Morgan Chu
Sherry and Neil Cohen
Dr. Allen L. Finkelstein
Cindy and Gary Frischling
Greenspan Foundation
Paula and Jeffrey Gural
Hella and Chuck Hershson
Martha and Bruce Karsh
Steve Kess
David Kochman
Corie and Michael Koss
Allison and Tom Levyn
Debbie and Jimmy Lustig
Barbara and Sorrell Mathes
Michelle and Marc Rosenbach
Dafna and Dr. Michael Schmerin
Lee and Mickey Segal
Barbara and Peter Sidel
Sitrick and Company
Ruth and Andrew Suzman
*Committee in formation