May 26, 2021 Webinar Titans of Global Health HUJI Webinar Titans of Global Health May 26, 2021

https://mailchi.mp/afhu/titansofglobalhealthstd?e=a47b9199e1

 

 
View this email in your browser 
“Diseases know no borders…The prescription for peace is through cooperative science” 
- Sanford Kuvin, MD
Founder & Chairman of the International Board, Kuvin Center for the Study of Infectious and Tropical Diseases at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Save the Date and Join Us!
 
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 9 AM PT
 
Co-Chairs 
Stanley M. Bergman, Patricia L. Glaser and Sam Mudie, Jeffrey Kuvin, MD, and Kenneth L. Stein, 
and American Friends of the Hebrew University
 
Invite you to
 
Titans of Global Health
 
An Awards Celebration and Virtual Event to honor great leaders of scientific progress and public health during the time of the global health crisis that is COVID-19. Proceeds from this event will benefit the Hebrew University’s Kuvin Center for the Study of Infectious and Tropical Diseases and the mission of its American Friends.
 
Maimonides Award for Leadership and Achievements in the Fight Against Infectious Diseases
Dr. Anthony Fauci, Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
 
Scopus Awards for Scientific Leadership
Dr. Leonard Schleifer, Co-Founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer, Regeneron
 
Dr. George Yancopoulos, Co-Founder, President, and Chief Scientific Officer, Regeneron 
RSVP
Virtual event link to follow upon registration
For more info, visit www.afhu.org/Titans or contact Michael Zimmerman at 212.607.8504 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

See all upcoming events here