March 2, 2021 - Why were the Israelites enslavec in Egypt? fet. Prof. Yair Zakovitch HUJI Bringing. the HUJI to you

High Tech In The Holy City: Multiple Threats – One Lab
Wednesday, February 24 
11:30 AM ET | 10:30 AM CT | 8:30 AM PT


Join the Embassy of Israel and Hebrew University to explore the State's first civilian Biosafety Level-3 Laboratory, soon to open on HU's Ein Kerem campus. Hear about the new lab that will enable civilian scientists and academic researchers to securely handle current and future viruses and how HU and the Ministry of Health are making it happen.

REGISTER NOW
ALEF 2021: A Portal To Tomorrow
Sunday, February 28 
1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 10 AM PT


Join AFHU for a virtual view of the Hebrew University. The ALEF conference will transport attendees to the campuses of the Hebrew University for 90 minutes of learning, insight, and education.

REGISTER NOW
Why Were The Israelites Enslaved In Egypt?
Tuesday, March 2
1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 10 AM PT

Join Yair Zakovitch, Emeritus Father Takeji Otsuki Professor of Bible at HU, to uncover the different explanations that the Bible gives for why the Israelites were enslaved in Egypt for 400 years. 

Professor Yakovitch was recently named the 2021 recipient of the prestigious Israel Prize in Biblical Studies.

REGISTER NOW
Torch Talks: The Sound Of Music-How Does It Make Us Feel?
Monday, March 15
1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 10 AM PT

Join HU Professors Roni Granot and Israel (Eli) Nelken to explore the connection between music and the brain. Together, they will examine the overlaps between brain research and musicology, highlight the remaining distance between them, and develop approaches for filling these gaps.

REGISTER NOW
NEXUS:ISRAEL Dealmakers Summit
Tuesday and Wednesday, March 23-24

The NEXUS:ISRAEL Dealmakers Summit will convene a meticulously curated global gathering for two days of relationship-building, inside access to the technology of the future, and unparalleled deal-making opportunities set against a best-in-class virtual event backdrop.

REGISTER NOW
2021 Epicenters Of Innovation
Thursday, March 25
7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 4 PM PT


AFHU is proud to bestow the Leaders of Distinction Award upon Sheryl & Brad Schwartz, Heather & Steven Freidkin, and Ellen Kassoff & Todd Gray. Proceeds raised from the virtual event will benefit Israel’s First National Biosafety Level -3 Lab for Civilian Scientists and Viral Research.

REGISTER NOW
 
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
LinkedIn
Website
FORWARD TO A FRIEND