February 16, 2021 Webinar The 2021 Economy and new tax planning challenges after presidential election HUJI American Friends The 2021 Economy

Join us on Tuesday, February 16, 2021, at 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 11 AM PT as Neal P. Myerberg, Esq. and Hebrew University Professor Naomi Feldman of the Bogen Family Department of Economics discuss the impact of the Presidential election on the U.S. economy in 2021, and tax law changes, known and anticipated, that will impact U.S. taxpayers.

Register Now

Neal Myerberg is an attorney and well-known authority on tax and financial planning strategies using charitable giving techniques. As principal of Myerberg Philanthropic Advisors, Myerberg consults for many of the nation’s largest nonprofit organizations and individual philanthropists. Neal teaches the Planned Giving Course in the Columbia University Master’s Degree Program in Nonprofit Management.

Naomi Feldman is an Associate Professor of Economics in the Bogen Family Department of Economics at the Hebrew University (HU). Professor Feldman is a public finance economist who studies how individuals and firms react to changes in tax policy. In particular, she is interested in how the complexity of the tax code impacts these behavioral responses. Before joining HU, she was employed at the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, DC and spent a year at the Council of Economic Advisers (CEA) in the Executive Office of the President as a Senior Economist in Tax Policy, in addition to adjunct teaching at the University of Maryland. Professor Feldman holds a Ph.D. in economics from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. Her pre-doctoral studies were at the University of Illinois in Champaign-Urbana where she earned a B.S. in Economics and French literature.