October 25, 2020 - 83rd Board of Governors HUJI Israel _ Governors ' Board

 
Dear Friends,

Please join us and register now for an unforgettable international virtual gathering during the 83rd meeting of the Hebrew University Board of Governors, October 25-26, 2020.

Featuring bestselling author HU Prof. Yuval Noah Harari, Nobel Laureate Prof. Roger Kornberg, greetings from President of Israel Reuven Rivlin, a special tribute to Barbara and Morton Mandel (z"l), and more.

You can find the entire BOG schedule below. To register, please contact Bari Alovis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  
Clive Kabatznik
President 
Beth Asnien McCoy
Chief Executive Officer 
SUNDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2020 
STARTING AT 2:30 PM EDT / 1:30 PM CDT/ 11:30 AM PDT 
  • Opening remarks by Romi Noimark, journalist and anchor at the Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation
  • Opening greetings from the Chairman of the Board of Governors, Dan Schlessinger and from the President of the Hebrew University, Prof. Asher Cohen
  • Special greetings from the President of Israel, Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin
  • Video clip: The Hebrew University in the Age of the Coronavirus
  • Interview with Prof. Yuval Noah Harari on 'The Era of the Coronavirus: Living in a New Reality'
  • Closing remarks
MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2020 
STARTING AT 11:30 AM EDT / 10:30 AM CDT/ 8:30 AM PDT 
  • Greetings from HU administration 
  • Report by HU President, Prof. Asher Cohen
  • A one-on-one interview with Prof. Asher Cohen and Patricia Glaser, a leading U.S. litigator, and a Hebrew University Honorary Doctorate recipient. 
  • A special tribute to honor Barbara and Morton Mandel, z”l
  • Report by HU Rector, Prof. Barak Medina
  • Student Life in the Shadow of the Coronavirus: a panel discussion moderated by Prof. Mona Khoury-Kassabri, Dean of the Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare 
  • A virtual tour of the Wall of Benefactors, Wall of Life, Legacy Tree, and Wall of Founders and Trustees
  • Report by Vice President for Research and Development, Prof. Re’em Sari
  • Interview featuring Nobel Laureate Prof. Roger Kornberg and HU Prof. Hermona Soreq 
  • French philosopher and HU Honorary Doctorate recipient, Prof. Bernard Henri Levy will be interviewed by HU Vice President, Amb. Yossi Gal, followed by a surprise!
  • Closing remarks followed by a musical performance by Bo and the HUJIs, a group of researchers who combine science and medicine with their love of music.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.       www.afhu.org      212.607.8500

Shop now on AmazonSmile and support AFHU!